Blackburn College News

Refer Enquiries

 
Picture of HE results
Refer Enquiries
by HE results - Wednesday, 9 August 2017, 8:36 AM
 

Dear Students,

We have received several queries relating to reassessment submissions not being shown on transcripts. The recent Assessment/Award Boards held between the 29th July 2017 and 3rd August 2017 did not consider any second attempts as these are discussed at the September Assessment/Award Boards. Though you may have submitted a second attempt for a module your transcript will show a “refer” as your academic recovery work has not been considered. Please contact a member of the programme team or the named subject lead listed below who will be happy to assist with any refer enquiry.


7th August -12th August 2017

Subject Area

Name

Email

Engineering

Adele Waterworth

adelle.waterworth@blackburn.ac.uk

Counselling

Sarah Eccleston

sarah.eccleston@blackburn.ac.uk

Disability Studies

Andrew Ford

andrew.ford@blackburn.ac.uk

Psychology

James Waterhouse

j.waterhouse@blackburn.ac.uk

Computing

Andrea Palmer

a.palmer@blackburn.ac.uk

Construction

Bill Rowland

bill.rowland@blackburn.ac.uk

Coaching and Mentoring

Jenny May

jenny.may@blackburn.ac.uk

Business

William Doherty

william.doherty@blackburn.ac.uk

Education

Helen Eadon-Sinkinson

helen.eadon@blackburn.ac.uk

Early Childhood Studies

Helen Eadon-Sinkinson

helen.eadon@blackburn.ac.uk

Primary Education

Jenny May

jenny.may@blackburn.ac.uk

Graphic/Animation/Illustration

Joanna Neal

joanna.neal@blackburn.ac.uk

Fine Art

Jamie Holman

jamie.holman@blackburn.ac.uk

Photography

Martyn Pearson

martyn.pearson@blackburn.ac.uk

Textiles/Fashion/Interiors

Joanna Neal

joanna.neal@blackburn.ac.uk

Criminology

Abdul Hafiz

abdul.hafiz@blackburn.ac.uk

Public and Fire Services

Abdul Hafiz

abdul.hafiz@blackburn.ac.uk

Positive Practice/Social Care

Abdul Hafiz

abdul.hafiz@blackburn.ac.uk

Social Science/Joint Honours

Andrew Holden

andrew.holden@blackburn.ac.uk

English

Andrew Holden

andrew.holden@blackburn.ac.uk

 

 

 

Duty Head of School

John Harrison

John.harrison@blackburn.ac.uk

 

 

 

Student Engagement Team

Gemma Irving (Tuesday-Friday)

01254 292895

gemma.irving@blackburn.ac.uk

 

07794 492 561

 

Terry King

01254 292144

terry.king@blackburn.ac.uk

 

07971 275 298

 

Jacqueline Rimmer

01254 292829

Jacqueline.rimmer@blackburn.ac.uk

 

07961 298 531

 

Laura Hunter (Tuesday-Thursday)

01254 292465

laura.hunter@bkackburn.ac.uk

 

07960 062 741